“hallelujah”

31 Jan

This post is no longer available on this blog.

This post is now part of J.’s book, Letters Left Unsent, available on Amazon.

 

8 Responses to ““hallelujah””

  1. Texas in Africa 31 January, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    I hope you joined in on the 17th verse of “Just as I Am.”

    • J. 31 January, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

      I totally did… couldn’t help myself…

      • Texas in Africa 31 January, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

        I see that hand! Oh, the things I’ve suppressed.

        This was perfect in capturing the strange, sad beauty of it all.

      • J. 1 February, 2010 at 4:23 am #

        Sounds like we have a few things in common.

        Thanks for reading, Texas in Africa.

  2. Michael Graham 31 January, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Thanks for the keen insights and being a reliable pair eyes and ears on the ground. Also thank you for the smooth prose. Growing up staunchly conservative Christian myself, I know how those tunes can glue themselves to your subconscious. I left the faith only to come back later; wiser and sharper.

    Keep the content coming when you get the chance(s).

  3. Chrissy 1 February, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    This is exactly how I felt listening to the singing the night of January 12, as I spent the night after the earthquake in PaP also not sleeping. I too contemplated major questions of religion that I had stopped asking long ago, unable to understand how people could sing in unison when they were suffering so deeply. Thank you so much for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Good Intentions Are Not Enough » Blog Archive » Interesting articles, posts, and guidelines from late Jan and early Feb 2010 - 27 June, 2010

    […] Transactions that Matter and Hallelujah – both written by Tales from the Hood about life on the ground in […]

  2. Haiti revisited « Tales From the Hood - 21 May, 2011

    […] hallelujah -“It’s cold and it’s a broken ‘hallelujah’…” […]

Pearls of wisdom

